Colorado Association of School Boards

Member Access

Newsletter Signup

Click here to join the CASB newsletter

Legislative Resolutions Committee

The CASB Legislative/Resolutions Committee reviews resolutions presented by CASB members and develops recommendations to be considered at CASB's Annual Delegate Assembly. It also meets during the legislative session for a briefing on legislative issues and to determine CASB's position on individual pieces of legislation. The committee is made up of at least one school board member from each CASB region. The committee is appointed by the CASB President by January 15th of each year.

If you are interested in serving on the Legislative/Resolutions Committee, contact Jane Urschel, CASB deputy executive director.

Due to email SPAM problems, we can no longer link email addresses on our website. The emails in blue below are images, which require you to type the address into your email application. Thank you for your understanding!

2014 CASB Legislative Resolutions Committee


Lyndon Burnett
Agate 300

   ««« »»»

Region 1

Christi Herrick
Liberty J-4

        ««« »»»

Region 2

Lyndon Burnett
Agate 300

John Sampson
Strasburg 31J

        ««« »»»

Region 3

Regina "Jo" Dorenkamp
Granada RE-1

        ««« »»»

Region 4

Nancy Tellez
Poudre R-1

Sean Ash
Weld RE-4 (Windsor)

Debbie Lammers
St. Vrain Valley RE-1J

Nancy Sarchet
Weld County RE-1

Candace Velduizen
Weld County RE-3J

        ««« »»»

Region 5

Jennie Belval
Boulder Valley School District

Ray Garcia
Mapleton Public Schools

Mary Nichols
Littleton Public Schools

Greg Piotraschke
School District 27J

Rosemary Rodriguez
Denver Public Schools

JulieMarie Shepherd
Aurora Public Schools

        ««« »»»

Region 6

Sherryl Dillon
Cheyenne Mountain 12

Tracey Johnson
Academy 20

Patricia Milner
Pueblo City Schools

        ««« »»»

Region 7

Donald Scott
East Grand School District

        ««« »»»

Updated 1/27/2014

Region 8

Erin Young
Summit RE-1

        ««« »»»

Region 9

Tina Freel
Moffat Consolidated #2

        ««« »»»

Region 10

Matthew Hamilton
Roaring Fork RE-1

        ««« »»»

Region 11

Cheryl Miller
Telluride R-1

        ««« »»»

Region 12

Diane Fox
Montezuma-Cortez RE-1

        ««« »»»


Jim O'Brien
FRN Chair
Cherry Creek Schools

Jan Tanner
CASB Board President
Colorado Springs D-11

        ««« »»»


Dale McCall
Colorado BOCES Association

Paula Stephenson
Colorado Rural Schools Alliance

        ««« »»»


Jerome DeHererra
Denver Public Schools

David Olson
Colorado School District Self Insurance Pool

Adele Reester
Lyons Gaddis Kahn Hall et. al.

Toni Wehman
Caplan and Earnest, LLC

        ««« »»»


Kathleen Sullivan
Chief Counsel

Jane W. Urschel, Ph.D.
Deputy Executive Director