Colorado Association of School Boards

Member Access

Newsletter Signup

Click here to join the CASB newsletter

CASB Regions

The school districts within Colorado are divided into 12 regional CASB divisions. Regions are represented on the CASB Board of Directors by one or more directors who are local school board members. Directors are elected at the CASB Delegate Assembly in December at the CASB Annual Convention. The number of directors is determined according to pupil enrollment as outlined in CASB bylaws. In addition to the regional representatives, four seats on the CASB Board of Directors are dedicated to the six school districts in the state with the greatest number of students. CASB’s current regional configuration was established in January 2009.

CASB Districts by Region  (printable map and list - pdf)

Click on CASB's Regional Google map below to look up the school districts in your region. Click on the school house or map marker for website links, and click on the region for a list of districts and the CASB director(s) from that region. You can zoom in on the map for a closer look.

Click for CASB Regional map

What region is my school district in?
Which CASB Fall Regional Meeting should I attend? 

What region is my school district in?

Below is a list of CASB’s regions and their corresponding school districts.

Region 1
Akron No. R-1
Arickaree R-2
Briggsdale RE-10J
Brush Public Schools
Fleming School District
Haxtun Schools
Holyoke Re-1J
Idalia RJ-3
Julesburg RE-1
Liberty J4
Lone Star #101
Merino School
Morgan County RE-3
Otis Public Schools
Pawnee Re-12
Peetz Plateau RE-5
Prairie School
Re-1 Valley
Revere School District
Weldon Valley RE-20J
Wiggins RE-50J
Wray RD-2
Yuma 1

Region 2
Agate 300
Arriba-Flagler CSD #20
Bethune Schools
Big Sandy 100J
Burlington RE-6J
Byers 32-J
Calhan Public Schools
Cheyenne County Re-5
Deer Trail School
Eads Kiowa Co. RE-1
Edison #54J
Elbert #200
Elizabeth C-1
Genoa-Hugo C-113
Hi-Plains R-23
Karval Re-23
Kiowa C-2
Kit Carson R-1
Limon Public Schools
Miami Yoder
Plainview School
Stratton R-4
Woodlin School

Region 3
Aguilar Re-6
Branson RE-82
Campo RE-6
Cheraw #31
Crowley County Schools
Fowler R4J
Granada Schools
Hoehne R-3
Holly RE-3
Kim R-88
La Junta Public Schools
Lamar Re-2
Las Animas No. Re-1
Manzanola 3J
McClave Re-2
Primero Re-2
Pritchett RE-3
Rocky Ford Schools
Springfield Schools
Swink #33
Trinidad #1
Vilas RE-5
Walsh RE-1
Wiley RE13 Jt.

Region 4
Eaton RE-2
Fort Lupton Re-8
Highland Schools
Park R-3
Platte Valley Schools
Poudre R-1
St. Vrain Valley RE-1J
Thompson R2-J
Weld County Re-3(J)
Weld County 6
Weld Re-5J
Weld RE-1
Windsor School

Region 5
Adams 14
Adams 50
Bennett No. 29J
Boulder Valley School District
Englewood Schools
Littleton Public Schools
Mapleton Public Schools
School District 27J
Sheridan Schools
Strasburg #31J

Region 6
Academy #20
Canon City RE-1
Cheyenne Mountain #12
Colorado Springs #11
Cripple Creek-Victor Re-1
Custer County C-1
Ellicott #22
Falcon #49
Fountain-Fort Carson 8
Fremont Re-2
Hanover #28
Harrison #2
Huerfano Re-1
La Veta Re-2
Lewis Palmer 38
Manitou Springs 14
Peyton 23
Pueblo No. 60
Pueblo No. 70
Widefield #3
Woodland Park Re-2

Region 7
East Grand Schools
Hayden Schools
Moffat County Re: No. 1
North Park R-1
South Routt RE-3
Steamboat Springs RE-2
West Grand #1-Jt

Region 8
Buena Vista R-31
Clear Creek RE-1
Cotopaxi Schools
Eagle County Re50J
Gilpin County RE-1
Lake County R-1
Park Re-2
Platte Canyon No. 1
Salida R-32-J
Summit RE-1

Region 9
Alamosa RE-11J
Centennial School
Center Consolidated
Creede Consolidated #1
Del Norte Schools
Moffat Consolidated #2
Monte Vista Schools
Mountain Valley RE-1
North Conejos RE1-J
Sanford School
Sangre de Cristo Re-22J
Sargent Re-33J
Sierra Grande R-30
South Conejos RE-10

Region 10
Aspen No. 1 (RE)
DeBeque 49 JT
Garfield Re-2
Garfield 16
Meeker Re-1
Mesa County Valley #51
Plateau Valley #50
Rangely RE-4
Roaring Fork RE-1

Region 11
Delta County 50J
Gunnison Watershed
Hinsdale County RE-1
Montrose County Re-1J
Norwood Public Schools
Ouray R-1
Ridgway School
Telluride R-1
West End Schools

Region 12
Archuleta-Hinsdale 50J
Bayfield 10 Jt-R
Dolores County Re-2(J)
Dolores Schools
Durango 9-R
Ignacio Public Schools
Mancos Re-6
Montezuma-Cortez Re-1

Large Districts
Adams 12 Five Star
Aurora Public Schools
Cherry Creek Schools
Denver Public Schools
Douglas County RE-1
Jefferson County Schools 

Which CASB Fall Regional Meeting should I attend?

There are 12 CASB Fall Regional Meetings. However, as always, you may attend as many CASB regional meetings as you’d like to attend. CASB suggests you attend the regional that best fits your geographic constraints.

Click here for more information on CASB Fall Regional Meetings.

Click for CASB Regional map